wrong fitting

We were having problems with my modification to the air leg on the ALS manikins.  I had put in what I thought was a check valve (SMC KCH06-00).  But whenever I disconnected the air source, the leg tank would drain.  Hmmm, not checking…

After a quick visit from Jason from SMC today, it turns out that I had the wrong fitting.  The KCH06-00 only checks flow when the tubing is removed.  The correct fitting is AKH06-00.  $13.50 ea.  I will modify the MCKelly – ALS post to reflect the proper part number.

Now we can fill the leg tank easily and disconnect from the wall to do mobile scenarios (i.e. between the operating theatre and recovery).

Leave a Reply

